|Section of Line||Opened||Closed||Notes|
|Stalybridge No.4 to Diggle||07.09.1964 (P)|
|Friezland to Diggle||07.09.1964 (G/A)|
|Staley & Millbrook to Friezland||27.02.1965 (G)|
|Stalybridge No.4 to Staly & Millbrook (Hartshead Power Station)||00.00.1975|
|Junctions and other features||Running Lines||Stations, Signal Boxes and Junctions||Distance from Signal Box above||Loops and Refuge Sidings||Notes|
|Maximum permissible speed 75 m.p.h.|
|1||-||↓||Stalybridge No. 4||-|
|2||↑||↓||Staley and Millbrook||1m 1264yds||c. 01.11.1909|
|3||↑||↓||Micklehurst||0m 1114yds|| URS 76
|4||↑||↓||Friezland Sidings||1m 428yds|
|5||↑||↓||Friezland||0m 835yds||c. 01.01.1917|
|6||↑||↓||Uppermill||1m 455yds||DRS 58||c. 01.01.1917|
|7||↑||-||Diggle Junction||1m 737yds||c. 07.10.1963|
Railways around Stalybridge and the famous Stalybridge Station buffet bar.
Although it lost its stopping passenger service so long ago, this route offers some fascinating glimpses of the past for the enthusiast. At Staley & Millbrook a good warehouse remains, as does a building associated with the sidings for the power station. From here, the coal was carried over the railway and canal by a covered conveyor, a large portion of which still stands in mute testament to better days.
Of the stations, no platforms remain and Staley and Millbrook station has been completely obliterated. However, the station buildings at Micklehurst, Friezland and Uppermill are still in use as private residences. Sections of the line have been converted into a footpath/cycleway.